Photo of the Day #20

IMG_0451Iowa is so beautiful. I can’t help taking pictures sometime with no purpose other than to capture that beauty. Likewise, Derek and I can’t help growing a few flowers every year, for no other purpose than to enjoy them. (Remember the marigolds?)

These iris against the sun don’t even come close to the beauty, but maybe it’ll give you an idea. God’s creation never ceases to amaze me. Even just all the colors of iris there are. (You can see some examples in the picture section on our Facebook Page.)

Derek’s favorite has always been the large white ones, hands down. As for me? Well, I think my favorite ends up being whichever one is blooming! (I can’t make up my mind.)

There’s so much more to life than growing vegetables to sell. That’s what this picture means to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under God's Creation, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

