Catching Up

Whooh! Seems like this blog gets a little neglected over late summer and fall. Our days get so full of harvesting, preserving and farmer’s markets, that there’s little time for me to remember the blog.

Harvest is officially over now. (Except for kale and Brussels sprouts; they don’t mind these frosts.) My wonderful hubby has filled my freezer to the brim. It should keep me busy cooking until next spring.

We’re so thankful! After losing so much last fall, it feels like this year God has blessed us double. Those hardships have put a new appreciation in our hearts. Our health has been greatly improved and consistent. Harvests have been more bountiful than we could handle. (I’m looking at you, green beans.) Markets have been wonderful. God doesn’t have to bless us like this, but He does. It makes me realize one of the reasons Thanksgiving is in the fall, at the end of the harvest. It’s hard to look back over the year at how good God has been and not be thankful.

“I give thanks to you, O Lord my God, with my whole heart, and I will glorify your name forever.” (Psalm 86:12)

I’m excited to catch up about some happenings from over the summer and fall. Then, I’m also looking forward to posting a few goings on inside the homestead and snow pictures. (Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!)

Until then, no one can ever have too many sunsets to enjoy.

IMGA1105

Derek caught this one while driving home.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

